Nouman Ali Khan with a Caller

Leave a comment

April 12, 2014 by samanamahtab

By: Samana Mahtab

love_hd-normal

This is Nouman Ali Khan’s conversation with a caller who is in ‘love’. Hopefully it will help people in looking at things differently.

Caller: I am going to this college and there is this girl who takes all the classes that I take

NAK: Yeah

Caller: And you know we discuss class, work and career because she is in the same major. Hmm and I have been talking to her for a couple of years AND I haven’t done anything wrong

NAK: Yeah sure u haven’t

Caller: You know she just told me the other day that she is considering a proposal. AND my heart sunk and I don’t know what to do . . . what should I do??

NAK: Did you proposed to her?

Caller: Nooo . . . We were just friends. I didn’t realize that we were more than that until she said that there is a proposal.

NAK: Dude! What you want to do? You want to marry her? Then talk to her parents. Go.

Caller: But there is already another proposal and I think she likes the guy or something and I don’t feel like life is worth living anymore.

NAK: SO here is the first thing for you to do. GO and TELL your
parents.

Caller: No I can’t they’ll kill me.

NAK: Okay. So u can’t live without her and you are not getting up to tell your parents.

Caller: No

NAK: Why were you spending so much time with her?

Caller: I just liked her. She was the real friend. She used to listen to me…..

NAK: LOOK did you know religiously what you did was wrong? Going out with her, sitting and eating with her is WRONG. You knew that or not?

Caller: Yeaaah

NAK: SO now you know why Allah says don’t do it because it HURTS. There are consequences in the akhira but emotionally people get scarred. People get really messed up and they don’t even realize the price they pay emotionally in this world.

Lesson: Before consciously committing the sin at least THINK why Allah swt has forbidden it.

Leave a comment